Whistle While You Work

How To Clean Your Shower

I hadn’t been able to get our shower really clean for almost a year.  I tried Kaboom and other cleaners, but for some reason it just wouldn’t get white white.

Well, thanks to this pin on Pinterest,  our shower is sparkly clean. I have also used this on our sinks, microwave, glass top stove, toilets and bathtubs.
The recipe calls for:
1/2 c. white vinegar
1/2 c. Original Blue Dawn Dish Soap
4 T. Baking Soda
Empty spray bottle (or skip this and use a glass measuring cup)

Heat the vinegar in the microwave for 90 seconds.  Allow to cool slightly (or you will have a volcano on your hands when adding in the baking soda).

I heated in a glass measuring cup.  After adding the baking soda (and cleaning up the mess from the volcano), add the Dawn dish soap.
Ignore the spray bottle.

I poured it all into the spray bottle and jammed the nozzle (see above).  Out of necessity, I poured it back into the measuring cup and used it as a paste.

Ooey gooey clean.

I spread the paste with a washcloth and let it sit for two hours.  I honestly didn’t think this would work. But, I was so wrong.

Dirty on the left, sparkly clean on the right.

So much for hiring a maid.  I no longer need to be afraid of cleaning the shower.  Thank goodness for Pinterest

Leave a Reply

